What makes the study programme at the SFU Department of Psychology so special?

Since the winter semester of 2013, Sigmund Freud University has offered the a psychology study programme at the former Tempelhof Airport in Berlin. By introducing the Bachelor’s programme in Psychology in the first academic year, the Master’s programme in Psychology in the winter semester 2016 in Berlin and the doctoral programme in the winter semester 2019 (at the headquarter in Vienna), the range of degree programmes offered at the Department of Psychology has been growing steadily ever since.

With regard to international work, for example, the university course Cultural Relations and Migration offers an exciting further education opportunity. In 2018, the programme was expanded to include the degree programme “Media and Digital Journalism” (BA/MA)“. An affiliation with psychology is justified by the increasingly complex demands on journalists – psychological aspects (e.g. media psychology, perception psychology, organisational psychology) are an important part of the training and later work. English degree programmes in psychology are currently in preparation.

All Bachelor’s and Master’s degree programmes in psychology at SFU Berlin include both a well-founded basic scientific education and a practical qualification for later employment. Our teaching concept is based on three focal points: theory, practice and self-awareness.

Our teaching team consists of researchers and practitioners from various research and professional fields. In addition to the cultural and social science orientation of the faculty, interculturality and international exchange are further focal points of our teaching and research. We will also be happy to provide you with information in person, by e-mail or at one of our regular information evenings (in German).

Was zeichnet das Studium am Department Psychologie der SFU aus?

Seit dem Wintersemester 2013 bietet die Sigmund Freud PrivatUniversität das Studium der Psychologie am ehemaligen Flughafen Tempelhof in Berlin an. Mit der Einführung des Bachelorstudiums der Psychologie im ersten Studienjahr, dem Start des Masterstudiums der Psychologie im Wintersemester 2016 in Berlin und dem Doktoratsstudium im Wintersemester 2019 (am Ort der Durchführung Wien) ist das Angebot von Studiengängen an der Fakultät für Psychologie seither in stetigem Wachstum begriffen.

In Bezug auf die internationale Arbeit bietet z.B. der Universitätslehrgang Cultural Relations and Migration eine spannende Fortbildungsmöglichkeit. 2018 wurde das Programm um den Studiengang „Medien und Digitaljournalismus“ (BA/MA)“  erweitert. Eine Angliederung an die Psychologie begründet sich durch die immer komplexer werdenden Anforderungen an Journalist*innen  – psychologische Aspekte (z.B. Medienpsychologie, Wahrnehmungspsychologie, Organisationspsychologie) sind dabei ein wichtiger Teil der Ausbildung und späteren Tätigkeit. Englische Studiengänge der Psychologie befinden sich aktuell in der Vorbereitung.

Alle Bachelor- und Masterstudiengänge der Psychologie an der SFU Berlin beinhalten sowohl eine fundierte wissenschaftliche Grundausbildung als auch eine berufspraktische Qualifizierung für die spätere Berufstätigkeit. Unser Lehrkonzept fußt auf drei Schwerpunkten: Theorie, Praxis und Selbsterfahrung.

Unser Lehrendenteam besteht aus Forschenden und Praktiker*innen aus verschiedenen Forschungs- und Berufsfeldern. Neben der kultur- und sozialwissenschaftlichen Ausrichtung der Fakultät bilden Interkulturalität und internationaler Austausch weitere zentrale Schwerpunkte unserer Lehre und Forschung. Im Folgenden finden Sie detaillierte Informationen über die einzelnen Studiengänge. Gerne informieren wir Sie auch persönlich, per E-Mail oder im Rahmen unserer regelmäßig stattfindenden Informationsabende.